Dear Members,
29.03.2019 17:14

Bodrum Chamber of Commerce completed the ISO 9001: 2015 version audit in March 2018 with the Turkish Standards Institute (TSE) Certification Center and successfully renewed the TSE ISO 9001: 2015 Quality Management System Certificate. Following the renewal of the document, surveillance audit was carried out on Friday, March 29 by the Chief Inspection Officer of TSE İzmir Certification Department, Mr. Gökhan Karay.

On the 29th March Friday, President of the Assembly  İlhan Ersan, Board Chairman Mahmut Serdar Kocadon, Vice Chairman Mehmet Ayaz, Board Member Deniz Eyinç, Deputy Secretary General Nigar Başkaya, Accreditation Officer Nermin Gönen and TSE Chief Auditor Gökhan Karay attended to the opening of the TSED meeting.

Mr. Karay, the Deputy Secretary General of Bodrum Chamber of Commerce Nigar Başkaya, Accreditation Officer Nermin Gönen and Quality Management Representatives together with Saadet Kablı and Ece Olcay Caner examined the compliance of BODTO with the 9001: 2015 Standard criteria. Mr. Karay also conducted inspections in the Trade Registry and Chamber Registry Units in terms of system operation.


Giving a statement at the closing meeting after the audit, Gökhan Karay said, ”In our review of the quality management system according to the 9001, BODTO continued its work without reducing the quality bar, and I found that the successful practices of the Chamber were exemplary to other institutions.

Mahmut Serdar Kocadon, the Chairman of the Board of Bodrum Chamber of Commerce, pointed out that they were proud to have successfully completed the surveillance audit and stated that they have registered the quality increase in the member service. He pointed out these: “In 2017, we renewed our accreditation certificate by getting the highest score among all rooms. Quality certificates make the service and corporate functioning more successful in our country, especially because of this we care about the certification of Bodrum Chamber of Commerce. I would like to thank the Board of Directors, the Secretary General and the Chamber staff who have contributed to the acquisition of these documents